Halestorm – The Strange Case of…

Love Bites (So Do I) 9/10

Mz. Hyde 10/10

I Miss the Misery 10/10

Freak Like Me 9/10

Beautiful With You 10/10

In Your Room 8/10

Break In 10/10

Rock Show 9/10

Daughters of Darkness 9/10

You Call Me a Bitch Like It’s a Bad Thing 8/10

American Boys 6/10

Here’s to Us 8/10

I discovered this band last year and I was instantly hooked after hearing “I Miss the Misery”. Lead vocalist, Lzzy Hale, blew me away and continues to. So I decided to take a listen to this album and it did not disappoint one bit. The only track that did not really get me excited was “American Boys”. It’s not a bad song, but it’s the weakest here. The Strange Case of… was definitely one of my favorite releases of 2012 and already of this early decade. A top recommendation to hard rock fans.

Standout Track: I Miss the Misery

Album Average: 8.83

Leave a Reply

