Tonight Alive – The Other Side


1. The Ocean 9/10

2. Don’t Wish 8/10

3. Lonely Girl 10/10

4. Hell and Back 8/10

5. The Other Side 10/10

6. The Fire 9/10

7. Complexes 9/10

8. Come Home 7/10

9. Bathwater 8/10

10. No Different 9/10

11. Say Please 10/10

12. You Don’t Owe Me Anything 9/10

Australian pop punk band, Tonight Alive, comes to us with their second studio album, The Other Side. With a mix of pop, alternative, and punk this album delivers in all three categories exceptionally. Front woman, Jenna McDougall, delivers great vocals on all songs and the production is very well put together. The lyrics get very personal immediately with the opening track “The Ocean” with lyrics likeĀ  I’m just waiting for the walls of my insides to come clean / I’ve been praying for the day that my spirit is finally free. From start to finish this album hits all the marks whether it’s pop, alternative, or punk.

Standout Tracks: The Other Side, Lonely Girl, Say Please

Album Average: 8.83


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s